Reporting MIPS in 2018


More than just software.

Reporting MIPS in 2018

The Merit-based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) determines quality and

efficiency of care through four performance categories: Quality, Advancing Care

Information, Improvement Activities, and Cost. Performance in these four categories

during the 2018 calendar year will aggregate into a final score used to determine a

payment adjustment for a MIPS-eligible clinician or group in the 2020 payment year.

Experience you can trust.


Healthmonix has been a CMS-qualified registry since 2009 and enables streamlined quality

reporting for thousands of healthcare providers. They validate your data based upon years of experience and current reporting rules, ensuring you can report MIPS with confidence. Their unparalleled success rate, industry leading solutions, and world class support have placed 

Healthmonix as the 3rd largest CMS registry in the United States

MIPS Eligible Clinicians

To receive the MIPS payment adjustment, a clinician must be eligible. Any ineligible clinician who decides to participate will only receive a performance feedback report from CMS.


  • Physician
  • Physician Assistant
  • Nurse Practitioner
  • CRNA
  • Clinical Nurse Specialist


  • Physical / Occupational Therapist
  • Speech - Language Pathologist
  • Audiologists
  • Nurse Midwives
  • Clinical Social Workers
  • Clinical Psychologists
  • Dietitians / Nutritional Professionals

What's New for 2018 Reporting?

  • Cost is now worth 10% of the MIPS final score.
  • Small groups and individual providers may participate in Virtual Groups.
  • The performance threshold for penalty avoidance raised from 3 points to 15 points.
  • Quality and Cost now have a minimum performance period of the full calendar year, instead of 90 days.
  • The data completeness threshold for Quality raised to 60%.
  • 2018 reporting will result in a payment adjustment of +/- 5% in 2020.

Learn More-

Subscribe to learn more!